The Mystery Blogger Award

I was nominated for this Mystery Blogger Award by Katie at Readwithkatie, so thank you so much for tagging me! You guys should totally check her blog out, by the way 😀

Screen Shot 2017-04-12 at 5.12.28 pm

About the award

“Mystery Blogger Award” is an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there, and they deserve every recognition they get. This award is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging; and they do it with so much love and passion. – Okoto Enigma

This award was created by Okoto Engima.
Rules 

♥ Put the award logo on your blog.
♥ List the rules.
♥ Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
♥ Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.
♥ You have to nominate 10-20 people
♥ Notify each of your nominees by commenting on their blog.
♥ Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify)
♥ Share your link to your best post(s)

Facts about me

♥ I live in Argentina, South America, but ever since I was young I have wanted to live in Scandinavia, specifically in Finland. I have an unhealthy obsession with that country and it all started with me listening to Finnish metal bands.

♥ I am obsessed with TV shows. I can binge shows like my life depended on it (I don’t like admitting this, but I once marathoned 9 seasons of Supernatural in the span of only a month I think).

♥I love football. It is my favorite sport ever together with gymnastics, and I love following the National Football League and the Spanish Football League. I never miss a Barcelona match. NOT EVER!

Questions

1. Which two of your favourite authors do you think would write any amazing book together?

Oh, I just imagined this scenario and I almost died. My favorite author right now has got to be Brandon Sanderson, and I also consider Patrick Rothfuss a fave, so I would go with these two. I can’t even imagine what a book written by those two would be like, besides pure awesomeness and heartbreak. With the poetic prose of Rothfuss and the worldbuilding and magic systems of Sanderson, I think it’s safe to say that I would literally sell my soul to have that book in my hands.

2. Do you set yearly reading goals apart from the Goodreads reading challenge? If so, what are your goals for this year?

This year, I have set myself other reading goals besides the one on Goodreads. I am participating in the Diversity Bingo 2017, and also in the Around The Year in 52 Books challenge. Although I’m doing awfully bad in those two, I really hope I can succeed in both of them by the end of the year. I have also told myself that this year I wanted to read more classics, since I haven’t read many of them, and I’m doing pretty well so far.

3. If you were to write a book what genre would it be and why?

I would honestly love to write a Fantasy novel, because it is my favorite genre of all time, and I think that there is a number of endless possibilities within this genre when it comes to worldbuilding, characters, myths, and so on. But then again, I don’t think I’m smart enough to be able to come up with a unique plot, or be able to write a Fantasy novel without being influenced by all the books I have already read from that genre.

4. Do you sniff your books??

Hell yeah I do! All the time. I usually do so when they come in the mail, or when I buy them at my local bookstore. I love the smell of new books, but I really, really dislike the smell of old books lmao 😂

5. If you had to choose one villain from a book to be for the day, who would you choose to be and why?

This is a hard one to choose, but I would have to settle for the Darkling from the Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo. I think that he is one of the most compelling villains I have read in YA fantasy books, and I still think that we could have had more of his back story, because he was a very interesting character that wasn’t like those villains who are inherently bad or plain evil. Besides, he was hella hot and had amazing powers. Do I need to say more? 😂

I nominate

My questions

1- If you could choose one book to be made into a TV show or a movie, which one would you choose?

2- Are there any reading resolutions that you would like to make for this year that you haven’t been able to accomplish so far?

3- If you could rewrite the ending of a book that you didn’t like, which one would you choose and what would you change about it?

4- If you could meet any author (alive or dead) and interview them, who would you pick and what would you ask them?

5- Which book that everyone else seemed to love did you absolutely HATE?

logo

2 thoughts on “The Mystery Blogger Award

  1. Bionic Book Worm says:

    Thanks for the nomination! I actually did this one a few months ago so I may wait a bit to do it again. But I LOVE your questions! Just in case it takes me a bit to get to it I’ll answer your first question now:
    THE NIGHT CIRCUS!!! I want to see that as a movie sooooo badly!! It was just so beautifully written I can still picture it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Celeste says:

      Hahaha no problem about it, that’s okay!! I’ll go and read the one you did then and see what questions you got! Ohhh, I’ve heard so many amazing things about the Night Circus and I haven’t read it yet 😦 I’ll definitely get to it soon!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

